About Mitch Murder

Mitch Murder aka Johan Bengtsson is a composer of electronic music from Stockholm, Sweden, and has been one of the undisputed pillars of the Synthwave world scene since 2010.

He’s simply the best representation of what the music of the 80’s can be, conjuring the sounds of the past with current technology and possess a rare richness in melodies as complex and joyful as captivating. Everything started in 2009 with his first official EP called « After Hours » followed by a series of EPs, 3 albums and 3 Soundtracks on different record labels, including the famous « Mad Decent » (Diplo, Major Lazer, DJ Snake). He also put his personal touch to many video game and movie themes of the 80s through covers (Tron, Terminator, Sonic, Another Word). The Swedish director « David Sandberg » contacted him in 2014 to take care of the soundtrack for his unbelievable short film « Kung Fury » that became a worldwide success, and he collaborated with actor « David Hasselhoff » (Knight Rider) for the interplanetary HIT « True Survivor ». In October 2016 he released his most recent EP « The Real Deal » and has evidently stayed true to his sound. He doesn’t use hardware synths at all, but instead relies on programs known as « Trackers » (from Scream Tracker to Renoise) coupled with various VSTs, to realize his compositions. A little known fact: The VERY first Mitch Murder album was a 15 track instrumental Hip Hop album in 2006, that has yet to see the light of day.

How to Contact

Press Contact

Artist Contact:

Soundcloud / Bandcamp

Rosso Corsa Records, DX Seven,
Mad Decent, Universal Music

Sweden (Stockholm)

Last Single

Outpost Alpha

LP releases

MEGAMAGIC OST (2016)  Self-released
KUNG FURY OST (2015)  Self-released
INTERCEPTOR (2014)  Mad Decent
SPRAWL OST (2012) Self-released
CURRENT EVENTS (2011)  Rosso Corsa
BURNING CHROME (2010)  Rosso Corsa

EP releases

The Real Deal (2016) DX Seven
Mech Hunter OST (2016)  Self-released
Ocean Avenue (2014)  Self-released
Another Place (2013)  Self-released
Just Till Midnight (2013)  Self-released
Breeze (2013)  Self-released
The Touch (2013) Mad Decent
Mars (2012)  Self-released
Glass Cities (2012) ÐhARMA
Elevator Music (2011)  Self-released
This Is Now (2011)  Self-released
Television (2010) Karakasa Music
After Hours (2009)  Self-released

Video Clips

Unofficial Videos

Tour Dates